Close

School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council

The School Community council is responsible to evaluate their schools greatest academic need and create the School Improvement Plan to determine the use of the LAND Trust monies awarded to their school. Parents, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to attend and join the council, and are encouraged to participate in all meetings throughout the school year.

School Community Council Meetings

We invite you to attend the Emerson Elementary SCC meetings to learn about our school’s greatest academic needs, our School Improvement Plan, and how to best use our LAND Trust funds. You have a voice! Together we can make a positive difference in the education of our children!

 

We will meet every second Wednesday of the Month

2015-2016 Emerson SCC Voting Members

Name Position Email Phone
Allison Nicholson Chair morganallison@yahoo.com
Laura Vernon Chair Elect laurabvernon1@gmail.com 801-673-0227
Lori Swenson   lori.r.swenson@gmail.com 801-503-7306
Nicole Suchey   Nicole.suchey@slcschools.org  
Sara Smith   sararsmith.slc@gmail.com  
Josalyn Bates   soalegriajozz@hotmail.com  
Marianne Erekson   mjerekson@gmail.com  
Maria Estrada   maria.estrada@TNC.ORG 801-824-1347
Dylan Neyme   vulturesongs@hotmail.com  
Crystal Young- Otterstrom Secretary crystalmarayoung@gmail.com 801-652-0737
Liliana Pineda   pineda.lili38@gmail.com  
Joy Qiao   joyjoychow@hotmail.com  
April Reynolds Principal april.reynolds@sclschools.org 801-481-4819
Sherry Baugh Faculty Rep sherry.baugh@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Linda Ilott Faculty Rep linda.ilott@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Annie Leys Faculty Rep annie.leys@slcschools.org 801-481-4819

 

School Community Council Meetings 2016 - 2017

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
August 31, 2016 English
September 28, 2016 English
October 27, 2016 English
November 23, 2016 English
December 21, 2016 English English
January 25, 2017 English / English
February 15, 2017 English English
March 22, 2017 English English
April 26, 2017 English English
May 24, 2017 English

© Emerson Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District