Close

School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council

The School Community council is responsible to evaluate their schools greatest academic need and create the School Improvement Plan to determine the use of the LAND Trust monies awarded to their school. Parents, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to attend and join the council, and are encouraged to participate in all meetings throughout the school year.

School Community Council Meetings

We invite you to attend the Emerson Elementary SCC meetings to learn about our school’s greatest academic needs, our School Improvement Plan, and how to best use our LAND Trust funds. You have a voice! Together we can make a positive difference in the education of our children!

 

We will meet every second Wednesday of the Month

2017-2018 Emerson SCC Voting Members

Name Position Email Phone
Josalyn Bates   soalegriajozz@hotmail.com
Suyin Chong   suyinchong@icloud.com  
Marianne Ereckson   mjerekson@gmail.com  
Dylan Neyme   vulturesongs@hotmail.com  
Allison Nicholson Chair morganallison@yahoo.com  
Liliana Pineda   pineda.lili38@gmail.com  
Joy Qiao   joyjoychow@hotmail.com  
Sara Smith   sararsmith.slc@gmail.com  
Nicole Suchey   nicole.suchey@slcschools.org  
Lori Swenson   lori.r.swenson@gmail.com  
Laura Vernon   laurabvernon1@gmail.com  
Crystal Young-Otterstrom   crystalmarayoung@gmail.com  
April Reynolds Principal april.reynolds@sclschools.org 801-481-4819
Debra Kofford Faculty Rep debra.kofford@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Annie Leys Faculty Rep annie.leys@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Summer Pelton Faculty Rep summer.pelton@slcschools.org 801-481-4819

 

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
August 30, 2017 English English
September 20, 2017 English
October 11, 2017 English English
November 08, 2017 English
December 20, 2017

© Emerson Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District