Close

School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council

The School Community council is responsible to evaluate their schools greatest academic need and create the School Improvement Plan to determine the use of the LAND Trust monies awarded to their school. Parents, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to attend and join the council, and are encouraged to participate in all meetings throughout the school year.

School Community Council Meetings

We invite you to attend the Emerson Elementary SCC meetings to learn about our school’s greatest academic needs, our School Improvement Plan, and how to best use our LAND Trust funds. You have a voice! Together we can make a positive difference in the education of our children!

 

We will meet every second Wednesday of the Month

2018-2019 Emerson SCC Voting Members

SCC Member Name

Email

Phone

Role

Lori Swenson Lori.r.swenson@gmail.com 801-503-7306 Chair (Parent)
Cameron Cova cameroncova@yahoo.com 801-608-5155 Vice Chair (Parent)
Alisha Wursten neilnalisha@gmail.com 801-598-7841 Secretary
April Reynolds april.reynolds@slcschools.org   Principal/Director
Mary Lou Oland-Wong Marylou.oland-wong@slcschools.org   School Employee
Debra Kofford Debra.kofford@slcschools.org   School Employee
Janna Finerfrock Janna.finerfrock@slcschools.org   School Employee
Tisha Eggleston Tisha.eggleston@slcschools.org   School Employee
Josalyn Bates soalegriajozz@hotmail.com   Parent
Ryan Bock ryanmbock@hotmail.com   Parent
Sara Smith Sarasmith.slc@gmail.com   Parent
Alyson Eddie Strange.eddie@gmail.com   Parent
Kim Korinek Kim.korinek@soc.utah.edu   Parent
John Davis johnphilipdavis@gmail.com   Parent
Mindy Cook Mindy.cook@slcschools.org   Parent/District Employee
Felix Vazquez felixrvc@gmail.com   Parent
Jojo Liu Jojo.c.liu.rusay@gmail.com   Parent
Kristen Hodges Kristen.a.hodges@gmail.com   Parent
Leah Jaramillo leah@somers-jaramillo.com   Parent

 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 11, 2019 English
October 02, 2019
November 13, 2019 English English
December 11, 2019 English
January 08, 2020
February 19, 2020
March 11, 2020
April 08, 2020
May 13, 2020

© Emerson Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District