Close

School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council

The School Community council is responsible to evaluate their schools greatest academic need and create the School Improvement Plan to determine the use of the LAND Trust monies awarded to their school. Parents, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to attend and join the council, and are encouraged to participate in all meetings throughout the school year.

School Community Council Meetings

We invite you to attend the Emerson Elementary SCC meetings to learn about our school’s greatest academic needs, our School Improvement Plan, and how to best use our LAND Trust funds. You have a voice! Together we can make a positive difference in the education of our children!

 

We will meet every second Wednesday of the Month

2018-2019 Emerson SCC Voting Members

Name Position Email Phone
Josalyn Bates   soalegriajozz@hotmail.com
Ryan Bates   ryanmbock@hotmail.com  
Cameron Cova   cameroncova@yahoo.com  
Alyson Eddie   Strange.eddie@gmail.com  
Allison Nicholson Secretary morganallison@yahoo.com  
Kim Korinek   Kim.korinek@soc.utah.edu  
Randall McCracken   razmccracken@gmail.com  
Felix Vazquez   felixrvc@gmail.com  
Nicole Suchey   nicole.suchey@slcschools.org  
Lori Swenson   lori.r.swenson@gmail.com  
Kimberly Venable   Kimberly.venable@gmail.com  
Crystal Young-Otterstrom Chair crystalmarayoung@gmail.com  
April Reynolds Principal april.reynolds@sclschools.org 801-481-4819
Debra Kofford Faculty Rep debra.kofford@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Janna Finerfrock Faculty Rep janna.finerfrock@slcschools.org 801-481-4819
Summer Pelton Faculty Rep summer.pelton@slcschools.org 801-481-4819

 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

We do not have any scheduled meetings for this year yet. Please check back soon.

© Emerson Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District