Close

School Community Council (SCC)

School Community Council

The School Community council is responsible to evaluate their schools greatest academic need and create the School Improvement Plan to determine the use of the LAND Trust monies awarded to their school. Parents, faculty, staff, and community members are invited to attend and join the council, and are encouraged to participate in all meetings throughout the school year.

School Community Council Meetings

We invite you to attend the Emerson Elementary SCC meetings to learn about our school’s greatest academic needs, our School Improvement Plan, and how to best use our LAND Trust funds. You have a voice! Together we can make a positive difference in the education of our children!

 

We will meet every second Wednesday of the Month

2020-21 Emerson SCC Voting Members

SCC Member Name

Email

Phone

Role

Leah Jaramillo

leah@somers-jaramillo.com 801-556-7455 Chair (Parent)

John Davis

johnphilipdavis@gmail.com 408-329-8174 Vice Chair (Parent)
April Reynolds april.reynolds@slcschools.org 801-481-4819 Principal/Director
Dianne Duncan Dianne.duncan@slcschools.org   School Employee
Mary Lou Oland-Wong Marylou.oland-wong@slcschools.org   School Employee
Janna Finerfrock Janna.finerfrock@slcschools.org   School Employee
Tisha Eggleston Tisha.eggleston@slcschools.org   School Employee
Allison Nicholson morganallison@yahoo.com 801-518-5115 School Employee
Jared Pela jaredpela@gmail.com 801-336-8824 Parent
Trisha Reynolds trisha@hepworth.name   Parent
Ashley Dunaway tadunaway@solanarecruitment.com   Parent
Traci Wrathall tracidimond@gmail.com   Parent
Jojo Liu Jojo.c.liu.rusay@gmail.com   Parent
Mindy Cook Mindy.cook@slcschools.org   Parent/District Employee
       

 

School Community Council Meetings 2020 - 2021

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 23, 2020 English English
October 14, 2020
November 11, 2020
December 09, 2020
January 13, 2021
February 17, 2021
March 10, 2021
April 14, 2021
May 12, 2021

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 11, 2019 English
October 02, 2019
November 13, 2019 English English
December 11, 2019 English English
January 08, 2020 English English
February 19, 2020
March 11, 2020
April 08, 2020
May 13, 2020

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
August 28, 2018 English
September 19, 2018
October 10, 2018 English English
November 14, 2018 English English
December 12, 2018 English English
January 09, 2019 English
February 20, 2019 English English
March 13, 2019 English English
April 10, 2019 English English
May 08, 2019 English English

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
August 30, 2017 English English
September 20, 2017 English
October 11, 2017 English English
November 08, 2017 English English
December 20, 2017 English English
January 17, 2018 English English
February 21, 2018 English
March 14, 2018 English
April 16, 2018 English
May 09, 2018 English

© Emerson Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District